Ribbon embroidery on felt


As I know I lack perseverance, embroider is a figment of my imagination, although I like it.
One day I happened to see a craft  of ribbon embroidery, I thought I can have a try.
This is my first work, ribbon in felt  with embroidered directly into the above.
I like it.
If you want the tutorial of the Rose  ribbon embroidery on felt, please tell me in the comment.


The kiwi cake above is from:
http://www.etsy.com/listing/61649645/6-cut-kiwi-fruit-felt-cake-pdf-pattern

About fairyfox
I design toys, household items and so on. I love to handmake and DIY . But I don't like to make the same craftworks repeatly. So each item here I could only make once.It often as gift for friends or belong to my daughter. Felt toys pattern (Etsy shop): http://fairyfox.etsy.com

5 Responses to Ribbon embroidery on felt

  1. Thanh Tran says:

    Hi your ribbon rose is VERY pretty. Recently I’ve gotten into making things with felt and came across your felt cake design.
    Can you show me how to make the ribbon embroidery on felt?

    • fairyfox says:

      Thank you .
      After this holiday, I’ll post the tutorial of embroidered on felt. :)
      Have a good day!

  2. Reena says:

    hi,your ribbon work is very cute and pretty,very beautiful,i like to learn it,especially this rose

  3. desankabrown says:

    i love this rose & to design it on the felt cake is OUT OF THIS WORLD GORGEOUS! would appreciate you showing me how to do this project…THANK YOU!

  4. Angela says:

    Yes it is beautiful. How do I go about getting this tutorial for the roses?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

